房地產

在過去的25多年裡,我們已經處理過幾千宗房產購買和銷售。

我們可以幫助您完成物業購買和銷售的各個步驟,幫助您避免不時出現的問題,確保您的交易順利完成。

而且因為我們都是律師,所以我們可以提供法律建議,如果有需要的話可以採取法律行動。 儘管我們會首先嘗試避免問題,但是如果遇到問題的時候,我們可以替您解決。

您可以點擊下面的案件庫看一些我們多年來曾經處理過的房地產訴訟案件。

  • 法律公證人案件 – 非居民業主引致公證人疏忽

    我們的客戶買了一間法院拍賣的物業。 物業的原屋主剛輸了一宗國際仲裁, 債權人正在出售該物業。 我們客戶的公證人曾詢問該物業的原屋主是否為加拿大稅務居民,但沒有得到答案,而該合同也沒有提到關於稅收上原屋主是否為加拿大稅務居民。 公證人在沒有確認原屋主是否為加拿大稅務居民的情況下為買家完成了購買該物業,結果其中一個原來是非稅務居民,導致買家要為那非稅務居民所欠下的$695,000的稅款負責。 我們成功地起訴該公證人疏忽和未在合同中保護買家。
    Mao v. Liu, 2017 BCSC 226

    閱讀案件

  • 買方改變主意買了另一所房子

    買方簽了購買房屋的合同,但後來又簽了另一份合同去購買另一所房屋。 她完成了另一份合同,但並沒有完成第一份。 我們最後起訴了買方,並獲賠償買方本應該支付的購買價$390萬和物業 再次出售時售得的價格$333萬之間的差額。 賠償額比保證金相比多很多。
    Chang v Hua, 2017 BCSC 2091

    閱讀案件

  • 賣方拒絕出售物業

    一對夫婦訂立買賣合約出售物業,在看到樓價上漲的速度後,改變了想法,拒絕出售物業。 我們代表買方提出訴訟,並討回房屋售價與審判期間物業價格的價差作為損失賠償。
    Zhao v. Ma, 2013 BCSC 2174

    閱讀案件

REAL ESTATE

We have processed literally thousands of purchases and sales of properties over the last 25+ years.

We can guide you through the steps involved in property purchases and sales, helping you to avoid problems that come up from time to time, to ensure that your transaction closes smoothly.

And because we are lawyers, we can give legal advice and be there to back it up with legal action if need be. Although we try to avoid problems first, we’re here to solve them if we come across them.

You can click on the cases below to see a sampling of the real estate litigation files we have dealt with over the years.

  • Notary Case – Notary Negligence Due to Non-Resident Owner

    Our clients bought a property in a court ordered sale. The owner of the property had been involved in an international arbitration, and had lost. The creditor was now selling the property. The notary for our client asked, but did not get an answer, as to whether the owner of the property was a resident or not, and the contract was completely silent as to whether the owner was a resident of Canada for tax purposes. The notary completed the purchase for the purchasers without confirming the residency of the owners, and it turned out that one of them was a non-resident, which resulted in the purchasers being liable for $695,000 in tax that was owing by that non-resident owner. We successfully sued the notary for negligence and in contract for failing to protect the purchasers.
    Mao v. Liu, 2017 BCSC 226

    View Case

  • Buyer Changing Her Mind and Buying Another House

    A buyer entered into a contract to purchase a house, but later entered into another contract to buy a different house. She completed on the other contract, but not on the first one. We were able to sue the buyer and get damages for the difference between the amount that the buyer was supposed to pay, $3.9m, and the price when the property was sold a second time for $3.33m. This was substantially more than the deposit.
    Chang v Hua, 2017 BCSC 2091

    View Case

  • Vendor Refusing to Sell a Property

    A couple who entered into a contract of purchase and sale to sell a property changed their minds and refused to sell after seeing how fast property prices were going up. We sued on behalf of the purchaser and were able to obtain the difference between the selling price and the price of the property at trial as the measure of damages.
    Zhao v. Ma, 2013 BCSC 2174

    View Case